Peppermint Foot Balm

Grunge Garden Peppermint Foot Balm is freshly stocked in the Esty Shop. It it is one of my must-have products. I use it often, all year long.

peppermint_foot_balm_large

In the summertime, I love it because it is perfect for garden feet. If you don’t know what those are, I suggest you get in the dirt find out next summer! It helps with sunburn, cracks, scrapes, dryness, and helps cool over heated feet.

The rest of the year, I use it mostly after my workouts…. for the same cooling and invigorating reasons. I workout barefoot. I am so lucky to have use of a mixed martial arts gym that is fitted with amazing matted floors. I am super spoiled, I know. Besides my feet feeling sore and tired, I also get the occasional mat burn, usually from doing burpees.

I have had serious issues with plantar fasciitis for years. Right now, my feet are doing pretty good with no flair-ups since the spring (2016). I am pretty sure this has to do with reducing inflammation causing foods that were in my diet, but that is speculation at best. I try to take the best care of my feet that I can. If you have ever known the pain of plantar fasciitis, you know why! If you have this issue too, you can use this balm before and after you roll the bottoms of your feet out with one of those bumpy foot rollers. You can also massage it deeply into your feet with your hands and cover your feet with thick warm socks afterwards for some relief.

I make our Peppermint Foot Balm with comfrey and calendula that were both grown in my urban garden.  I infuse them in organic olive oil and when ready mix it with pure beeswax and 100% pure essential oils of peppermint and lavender. It is simple and provides effective relief.

calendula-infusion
Calendula Infusing in Olive Oil

Deb G.

Leave a Reply

