Summertime Feet

Summertime has already started here in the PNW. My feet are already dirty most of the time. And smelly. And cracked. True story.

I recently made some Peppermint Foot Powder specifically for my smelly needs. I sprinkle a little into my sandals at the end of each day and let it sit all night. In the morning I just slip them back on, powder and all, and go about my day. This has completely solved my stinky feet issue. The powder contains odor absorbing bentonite clay and baking soda. And like everything we make, it is totally natural.

peppermint foot
Peppermint Foot Powder

I have also been using our Peppermint Foot Balm for heel cracks. I get this problem every year as soon as I stop wearing socks. I saw improvement after using it after just one night. After 3 nights, the cracks are nearly gone. It contains super healing and nourishing comfrey, homegrown, by us. I am a firm believer in this stuff!! I will continue to use it for prevention throughout the summer.

peppermint_foot_balm_large
Peppermint Foot Balm

What do I do for the dirty part? I use Dr. Bronners Peppermint castile soap. That’s what works for me. Plus, it is my husbands favorite soap, so that is what we always keep in the shower.

So why all the peppermint? Peppermint is super cooling, refreshing, and deodorizing. Prefect for beautiful, healthy, and COOL summertime feet!!

~Deb G.

 

Leave a Reply

