Wildflowers and Combat Boots

I have been working on lots of new ideas and have thinking heavily about what does Grunge Garden look like? How do I make it a refection? How far do I want to go with it?

Our new logo is set in stone and ready to be made into a reality. I contracted Heather to make it for us, so you can expect something amazing. The design is actually something that I have been wanting for a really long time. I wanted it for Twysted Thystle, but it did not really work in that atmosphere, so it was always put on the back burners. Now with Grunge Garden, it works perfectly. It IS Grunge Garden. Think wildflowers and combat boots. Literally. Be still my heart! I am SO excited! The design idea has deep meaning for me, and it is going to be awesome. I will keep you updated on its progress.

I am working this week to get the new face care labels finished. I already have several people wanting to buy some, so I really need to get on that. I hope to have them ready and up on the website within the next few days. The patchouli and rose Youth Serum will be first up since that seems to be a favorite!! New labels. New look. Same formula on the face care lines. They are pretty great as is, so I am not making changes for the sake of change there.

It looks like it is going to be in the 60’s here for a few days. I can’t even tell you what a relief that will be for this sweating fool. “Hot Mama” does not even begin to cover how I have felt this summer. Ha! Cool weather is this artisan skincare makers best friend. Best friend I tell you. Bring on the sweater weather and crackling woodstove fires….and CHAI TEA!!!

boots 3

Time to get my hands dirty!
Deb G

Leave a Reply

